top of page
CN pic.jpg

The Life of an OB/GYN

Dr. Rachel Riley
Make an appt today! 317-621-7120

A blog that focuses on education and advice on women's health, obstetrics, and gynecology in addition to an inside look of the life of an OB/GYN

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureDr. Rachel Riley

about me!




I'm a born and raised southern girl from Mississippi now living in the midwest. I attended the University of Mississippi Medical Center for both medical school and residency. I completed my training in Obstetrics and Gynecology in June, 2018 and am employed with Community Network which I practice at the North campus.

I knew I wanted to be an OB/GYN once I participated in my first delivery. The connection you have with a patient and the experience of getting to participate in the most important day of her life sparked my interest. I found my love for the field continued to grow when I realized there is so much more to OB/GYN that just delivering babies--clinic, surgery, procedures, and clinically taking care of women ranging from a little girl all the way up to menopausal years and getting to follow them through their lives.

I have a wonderful husband who also is an OB/GYN and two fur babies. I love to spend time with my husband and family, travel, and work out.

I'm blessed to get to do what I love on a daily basis whether that is deliver a baby, perform surgery, or just educate and visit with my patients in clinic. I made this blog to expand my audience not to just my patients but to other women in order to educate on all aspects of women's health! I hope you will consider following me and my life as an OB/GYN!

442 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Contact

IMG_0677.JPG
Home: Contact
bottom of page